City View

What the communities say

“We have been an energy city since 2012. We also have an energy concept. Climate protection and energy transition have long been an issue. But we only have limited resources to implement our ideas. As a larger urban community, we spend enormous sums on education and social affairs every year. We haven't managed to budget for the replacement of the leaky window sills in the parish hall. If the energy transition is to reach the communities, then the federal government and the cantons will have to take on completely different finances."

"Houses are constantly being renovated here without energy-efficiency renovation becoming an issue. There is a lack of sensitivity. But we also noticed that the architects play a key role here. If they don't have the people involved in the planning draw attention to the topic, often nothing happens. The topic of energy must automatically be an issue in the construction planning."

 Workshop in Rotkreuz

1.3.jpg

Something is moving

In the field of community infrastructure (heating, insulation, PV) and administrative activities, questions of sustainable energy management are increasingly becoming a strategic issue.

In view of the fact that heating systems are currently the biggest "CO2 emitters", municipalities see themselves more and more as drivers of the energy transition in the entire municipal area and are asking themselves how they can/should shape their influence.

The approach of a change in society as a whole puts communication and cooperation with the population at the center.

At community level, the energy issue is increasingly appearing as an integral part of overall resource planning.

There are stumbling blocks

  • Lack of financial, human, political and technical resources.

  • Too little knowledge in the population and administration.

  • Area of conflict: strategy development versus implementation of individual projects.

  • Lack of cooperation with other municipalities and stakeholders.

IMG-6988
IMG-6988

press to zoom
IMG-6979
IMG-6979

press to zoom
IMG-6978
IMG-6978

press to zoom
IMG-6988
IMG-6988

press to zoom
1/5
Priorities from the perspective of the participants
  • Strategic plan and process design

  • Communication – a core topic with many facets

  • Communication and information are not enough – advice and support are necessary

  • From individual projects to joint projects

  • Everything stands and falls with the financing

  • Good legal foundations are a key to energy policy in the communities

Industrial Area

The Result

Based on the priorities set by the workshop participants, the MUNICIPAL team is now preparing two initial questions for community representatives and stakeholders from business, research and civil society to process.

In particular, it will be about:

  1. strategy developments . From Net Zero Vision to Implementation: Where Do We Stand in Our Community Today? What exactly does the net zero goal mean for our community? How do we get there   along with population and economy, and as part of our overall community strategy?

  2. Decentralized electricity production using photovoltaic systems . Self-consumption, self-consumption communities, networks, storage, forms of organization and business models, access of tenants to production possibilities.

Join the community

Stay up to date and subscribe to our newsletter.

We inform you about current results and events.

Thank you!

City View

Was die Gemeinden sagen

“Wir sind seit 2012 Energiestadt. Ein Energieleitbild haben wir auch. Klimaschutz und Energiewende sind schon lange ein Thema. Doch wir haben nur beschränkte Mittel, um unsere Vorstellungen umzusetzen. Als grössere Agglomerationsgemeinde geben wir jedes Jahr enorme Summen für Bildung und Soziales aus. Wir haben es bis jetzt nicht geschafft, den Ersatz der undichten Fensterfronten des Gemeindehauses ins Budget aufzunehmen. Wenn die Energiewende in den Gemeinden an-kommen soll, dann müssen Bund und Kantone noch ganz andere Finanzen in die Hand nehmen"

"Bei uns werden immer wieder Häuser renoviert, ohne dass die energetische Sanierung zum Thema wird. Da fehlt die Sensibilität. Aber wir haben auch ge-merkt, dass hier die Architekt:innen eine Schlüsselrolle einnehmen. Wenn diese die Leute bei der Planung nicht über das Thema aufmerksam machen, passiert oft nichts. Das Thema Energie muss bei der Bauplanung automatisch ein Thema sein"

 Workshop in Rotkreuz

1.3.jpg

Es bewegt sich etwas

Im Bereich der Gemeindeinfrastrukturen (Heizung, Isolierung, PV) und den Verwaltungsaktivitäten werden Fragen einer nachhaltigen Energiebewirtschaftung zunehmend ein strategisches Thema.

Angesichts der Tatsache, dass aktuell Heizungen die grössten "CO2-Schleudern" sind, sehen sich Kommunen hier immer mehr als Treiberinnen der Energiewende auf dem ganzen Gemeindegebiet und fragen sich, wie sie ihre Einflussnahme ausgestalten können/sollen.

Der Ansatz einer gesamtgesellschaftlichen Veränderung rückt die Kommunikation und die Kooperation mit der Bevölkerung ins Zentrum.

Die Energiefrage erscheint auf Gemeindeebene immer häufiger als integraler Bestandteil einer Gesamtressour-cenplanung.

Es gibt Stolpersteine

  • Fehlende finanzielle, personelle, politische und technische Ressourcen.

  • Zu wenig Wissen in Bevölkerung und Verwaltung.

  • Spannungsfeld: Strategieentwicklung versus Umsetzung von Einzelprojekten.

  • Mangelnde Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Gemeinden und Akteuren.

IMG-6988
IMG-6988

press to zoom
IMG-6979
IMG-6979

press to zoom
IMG-6978
IMG-6978

press to zoom
IMG-6988
IMG-6988

press to zoom
1/5
Prioritäten aus der Sicht der Teilnehmenden
  • Strategischer Plan und Prozessgestaltung

  • Kommunikation – ein Kernthema mit vielen Facetten

  • Kommunikation und Information reicht nicht – Beratung und Begleitung sind notwendig

  • Von Einzelprojekten zu Gemeinschaftsprojekten

  • Alles steht und fällt mit der Finanzierung

  • Gute gesetzliche Grundlagen sind ein Schlüssel für die Energiepolitik in den Gemeinden

Industrial Area

Das Ergebnis

Auf der Basis der Prioritätensetzungen durch die Workshopteilnehmenden bereitet das MUNICIPAL-Team nun zwei erste Fragestellungen zur Bearbeitung durch Gemeindeverter:innen und Akteure aus Wirtschaft, Forschung und Zivilgesellschaft vor.

Es wird insbesondere gehen um :

  1. Strategieentwicklungen. Von der Vision "Netto Null" zur Umsetzung: Wo stehen wir in unserer Gemeinde heute? Was genau bedeutet das Ziel "Netto Null" für unsere Gemeinde? Wie kommen wir dorthin  zusammen mit Bevölkerung und Wirtschaft, und im Rahmen unserer gesamten Gemeindestrategie?

  2. Die dezentrale Stromproduktion durch Photovoltaik-Anlagen. Eigenverbrauch, Eigenverbrauchsge-meinschaften, Netze, Speicherung, Organisationsformen und Geschäftsmodelle, Zugang von Mieter:in-nen zu Produktionsmöglichkeiten.

Werden Sie Mitglied der Gemeinschaft

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter.

Wir informieren Sie über aktuelle Ergebnisse und Veranstaltungen.

Vielen Dank!